French Children’s Book Haul

So I did some serious book shopping whilst in France…

I was really pleased to find some of these Usborne books, we love the English equivalent “That’s not my…” but in French they are “Où est mon…”

20116879_10154733799521961_4641395136853314807_o

Franglaisbaby also loves pressing the “pouett” on the Oui-Oui (Noddy) book.

We’ve been really getting into T’choupi, both the books and TV programmes, and P’tit Loup was a great discovery as we love the Loup books. P’tit Loup is so cheeky! And Petit Ours Brun is a classic. I especially like how some of the editions have lovely thick pages, a good compromise between a board book and a standard paperback.

20157303_10154733800836961_8488072406968756676_o

Franglaisbaby loves foxes and dogs, so a couple of foxy fables were in order. I love the touchy-feely bits in the second book like the fox’s tail.

A bit different to a lift the flap book, the book above has pull out bits on every page to extend the story, I love this idea.

Usually I shy away from getting translations of English books but Each Peach Pear Plum just sounds so funny in French! And I picked up a couple of longer stories for when franglaisbaby is bigger.

Finally I picked up a Children’s Bible, something I’ve been looking for for a while. This one seems nice and interactive and has flaps and pop outs.

I think I did pretty well! The bank balance however does not – books in France are expensive.

Leave a comment